book cover of 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

(2014)
A non fiction book by

 
 
A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal from the author of Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions.

Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as "Afternoon Feelings," "Nerd Feelings," "Heaven-help-me Feelings," or the somewhat more nebulous "Tangerine Feelings." Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer's block goodbye. Don't forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mario Giordano's 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

Paperback Editions

1636 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names
Author(s): Mario Giordano
ISBN: 0-14-312528-1 / 978-0-14-312528-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names
Author(s): Mario Giordano
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU