book cover of Burning Justice

Burning Justice

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Innocent Prisoners Project series)
A novel by

 
 
"...Green is a masterful storyteller, and her narrative fascinates from the first page to the last..... A captivating and intimate look at injustices in the judicial system. - Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

"This gripping legal thriller about saving an innocent woman from execution will draw fans of capable, compassionate heroines. Great for fans of Scott Turow's Innocent, John Grisham's The Guardians." -Booklife Review

"Burning Justice is an emotionally riveting story of an attorney's heroic struggle to save the life of a woman on death row convicted of a horrific crime on outdated expert evidence. Well-drawn characters, with twists that propel you to a riveting end." - Robert Dugoni, New York Times Bestselling Author of My Sister's Grave.

"Green's latest installment in the Innocent Prisoner's Project series is a perfectly paced, passionate and whip-smart journey through our flawed justice system. Readers will find themselves thinking about this book long after they've finished. Highly recommend!" - Barbara Nickless, Wall Street Journal best-selling author of the Sydney Parnel series..>

The newest in Marti Green’s award-winning books about the wrongfully accused features Dani Trumball in another suspenseful courtroom drama . . . and her fiercest fight yet.

When a devastating house fire kills three young children, Becky Whitlaw, grieving widow and mother, is the prime suspect. Inspectors of criminal arson cases determine the blaze was intentional, and Becky is charged and convicted. Twenty years later, she waits on death row.

Attorney Dani Trumball lives in California and continues to work for the Help Innocent Prisoners Project—an organization where attorneys help innocent prisoners get justice. Dani is intrigued by Becky’s case, even though the evidence paints a grim picture. But time is running out, and as Dani uncovers information that might save her client, tragedy strikes close to home. Now she must find a way to secure Becky’s life and the welfare of her family.

Green’s sixth book burns bright in her series of legal thrillers about innocent prisoners.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Crimson Lake Road
(Desert Plains, book 2)
Victor Methos
thumb
Fair Warning
(Jack McEvoy, book 3)
Michael Connelly
thumb
A Sprinkling of Murder
(Fairy Garden Mystery, book 1)
Daryl Wood Gerber

Used availability for Marti Green's Burning Justice

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Burning Justice (6) (Innocent Prisoners Project)
Author(s): Marti Green
ISBN: 0-9881980-4-5 / 978-0-9881980-4-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Yankee Clipper Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Burning Justice (Innocent Prisoners Project Book 6)
Author(s): Marti Green
Publisher: Yankee Clipper Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU