book cover of The Wise Soldier of Sellebak

The Wise Soldier of Sellebak

and Other Selections by Newbery Authors
An anthology of stories edited by

Children's Literature
This book includes an outstanding selection of short stories by Newbery Authors. The Newbery Medal began in the 1920s and is awarded by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association. It is named after the eighteenth century English bookseller, John Newbery, and is one of the best-known awards in children's literature. In this volume of the Newbery Authors Collection are renowned authors including Nancy Willard, Robin McKinley, Richard Peck, Lois Lenski and Charles Finger. Also included in the book are author biographies and a list of all the Newbery Award Winning books and authors since 1922 when it all began. The collection ranges from magical themes to adventures of a ranch family during a drought. This book, which is six stories in one, will have kids enthralled and wanting more. Over the years, the Newbery Award has helped maintain a high standard for children's literature, which is continued with these selections.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Martin H Greenberg's The Wise Soldier of Sellebak

Hardback Editions

September 2001 : USA Library Binding

Title: The Wise Soldier of Sellebak: And Other Selections by Newbery Authors (Newbery Authors Collection)
Author(s): Charles G Waugh
ISBN: 0-8368-2951-4 / 978-0-8368-2951-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gareth Stevens Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA