book cover of The House on Rosebank Lane
Added by 1 of our members

The House on Rosebank Lane

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

Edinburgh, 1953.

Kirsten Mowat, eighteen years old and with a joyful spring in her step, could't be more in love with her sea-faring sweetheart Duncan Armstrong.

But, seven years later - after a hasty wedding, a twist of lies and wrenching loss - Duncan and Kirsten's relationship has faded to tatters. When those closest to her turn their backs, Kirsten - alone, with a young family to care for - must gather all her spirit and strength if they are to survive.

From much-loved Millie Gray, The House on Rosebank Lane is an Edinburgh story of families entwined, of sorrow and hopefulness . . . and of a young mother's love for her children and a transforming quest for happiness.

A poignant and authentic family saga which depicts the reality of working-class life in 1950s Edinburgh, perfect for fans of Annie Murray (Sisters of Gold), Jennifer Worth (Call the Midwife) and Dilly Court (Nettie's Secret).

PRAISE FOR THE HOUSE ON ROSEBANK LANE:

"A deserted mother's struggles to survive and help her children thrive no matter the cost. Millie Gray's fast-moving story, set in the Edinburgh of the 1950s and 60s, is an emotional rollercoaster, full of twists and surprises . . ."
- ANNIE MURRAY, bestselling author of Sisters of Gold

Genre: Sagas

Praise for this book

"An emotional rollercoaster, full of twists and surprise." - Annie Murray


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Millie Gray's The House on Rosebank Lane

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The House on Rosebank Lane
Author(s): Millie Gray
ISBN: 1-78530-223-X / 978-1-78530-223-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Black and White Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The House on Rosebank Lane: A powerful saga of a mother's love and determination in 1950s Edinburgh
Author(s): Millie Gray
Publisher: Black & White Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU