book cover of A Sister\'s Song
Added by 16 of our members

A Sister's Song

(2020)
(The second book in the Victory Sisters series)
A novel by

 
 

Her duty is to keep smiling through…

When World War II breaks out, Suzanne’s dream of attending the Royal Academy of Music crumbles.

Determined to do her bit, she joins a swing band that entertains troops in some of the worst-hit cities of Europe.

Through singing, Suzanne finds a confidence she never knew she had, and she soon wins the admiration of Britain’s brave servicemen.

But her heart already belongs to a Navy officer who is serving out at sea. The question is… will they meet again?

A gripping tale of love, courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Donna Douglas and Vera Lynn.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ops Room Girls
(Women's Auxiliary Air Force, book 1)
Vicki Beeby

Used availability for Molly Green's A Sister's Song

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)
Author(s): Molly Green
ISBN: 0-00-841402-5 / 978-0-00-841402-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: A gripping new historical saga book from the international bestseller (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)
Author(s): Molly Green
ISBN: 0-00-833247-9 / 978-0-00-833247-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: The Victory Sisters, Book 2
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: A gripping new historical fiction novel from the international bestseller (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Song: A gripping new historical saga book from the international bestseller (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU