book cover of Angel Maker
Added by 4 of our members

Angel Maker

(2021)
(The first book in the DI Jamie Johansson series)
A novel by

 
 

Every angel deserves their wings...


When a teenage girl is found dead in the woods, her body posed like an angel, Stockholm holds its breath. The kill bears a chilling resemblance to those of the Angel Maker, a serial killer caught two decades ago...

One who just died in prison.

Detective Inspector Jamie Johansson is taking some much-needed time away from the London Met when the call comes in. Her father, one of Stockholm's most notorious detectives, caught the Angel Maker when she was just a girl, and Jamie has long since closed the door to that part of her life. But with the original case files missing, the threat of another kill looming, and her father’s reputation at stake, Jamie is drawn back to the frozen streets of her hometown to finish what he started.

Has a copycat emerged? Or did he catch the wrong man all those years ago?

Jamie will have to confront her own dark childhood, as well as the evil stalking the city if she hopes to crack this case find the truth. But with so many secrets buried beneath the snow-laden earth, will she be able to catch the killer before he claims his next victim?

The Angel Maker is back, and a plan twenty years in the making is already in motion.


***

Angel Maker is the stunning first outing for DI Jamie Johansson and will have readers on the edge of their seats. With a ruthless killer, a host of likely suspects, tight plotting, gritty characters, and a twist that will feel like a punch to the gut, this is the Scandi crime thriller you've been waiting for.
Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø, Will Dean, Maria Adolfsson, Angela Marsons, and JD Kirk, Angel Maker is sure to cement Greene as one of your new favourite authors.

Book 1 in the DI Jamie Johansson Series.

***

What Readers Are Saying About Angel Maker

Pure Brilliance

"I just could not put this down, I was so engrossed... Morgan Greene is a genius of suspense and crime thrillers." - Elaine

A fantastic five star and a MUST READ!!!!
"I was gripped from the first to the last page, so many heart in your mouth moments. Full of tension and suspense, I read this book in one sitting I HAD TO KNOW THE TRUTH and finally turned the last page at 2.am. Yes this book is that good. " - Peggy

A new author for me, and I really loved it
"What a great first book in the series. So well written I felt as if I was walking the streets of Stockholm. The twists and turn had me suspecting different people throughout the book with the biggest twist coming right at the end. An easy 5* from me." - Andrew

Riveting whodunnit
"The story had me hooked from the start. I read the book within 2 days and although it was leading you to know who the murderer was, well... let's just say there's a twist! Didn't see that one coming." - Mary

Utterly compelling
”This is an incredibly well-written, well-developed plot that had me guessing until the end. Couldn't put it down. It's tight and twisty, another great read and I can't wait for the next book!" - Milz

Read now to see what lies in store for your new favourite detective.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Morgan Greene's Angel Maker

Hardback Editions

May 2021 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Angel Maker: An Unputdownable Crime Thriller With A Chilling Twist (DI Jamie Johansson)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Angel Maker: An Unputdownable Crime Thriller With A Chilling Twist
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Angel Maker: An Unputdownable Scandinavian Crime Thriller With A Chilling Twist (DI Jamie Johansson Book 1)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Mercury Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU