book cover of Bare Skin
Added by 7 of our members

Bare Skin

(2020)
(The first book in the DS Johansson Prequel Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
A tortured murder victim, a growing drug problem, and a string of missing homeless. Something terrible haunts the streets of London, and there's only one person who can stop it...

DS Jamie Johansson and her partner are called in to investigated the body of a homeless boy washed up on the river banks. His hands are bound, fingernails ripped off, and the track-marks in his arms all point to a drug-debt come calling. An open and shut case.

But something doesn’t feel right to Jamie, and she isn’t about to let this one go.

Their only lead is his girlfriend, Grace, but as they begin to follow the trail they realise that they’re not the only ones looking. Someone else is hunting her too, and they’ll do anything to make sure she doesn’t talk.

This might be Jamie’s first murder case, but she doesn’t shy away from a fight. No matter who she’s up against. Is she in over her head, or is she the only one prepared to do what it takes to crack this case?

The killer is still out there, and he’s already got his sights on his next victim…

Bare Skin is a fast-paced and twisting crime thriller for the new age. Jamie isn’t like other detectives — it’s time for a new generation of hero. But with it, comes a new breed of criminal...

Greene's debut novel will have readers hooked from the start, and is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross, Simon Dalgliesh, and JD Kirk.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Morgan Greene's Bare Skin

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Bare Skin: An Addictive New Crime Series (DS Johansson Prequels)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bare Skin: An Addictive New Crime Thriller (DS Johansson Prequels Book 1)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Mercury Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU