book cover of Ice Queen
Added by 2 of our members

Ice Queen

(The sixth book in the DI Jamie Johansson series)
A novel by


Keep her happy, or heads will roll …

DI Jamie Johansson is trying to find normality in Kurrajakk when she gets the chance to sit in on the Interpol interview linked to her last case.

A pattern of mutilation and beheading on the Finnish border has Jamie’s full attention, but Interpol seem more interested in the Russian connection. Begrudgingly, they let her follow up, and as usual, Jamie’s nose for trouble doesn’t steer her wrong.

The lake-side town of Leppasalmi is bathed in darkness for three months a year, and as Jamie and Thorsen arrive, the sun begins to set for the polar night. The local polis superintendent is working to keep her people safe from an ever-present threat and knows the long night always spells trouble. Wary of strangers and afraid to step foot outside, the entire town hunkers down for dusk. The denizens have accepted the abductions and killings as a part of life, but Jamie and Thorsen refuse to kneel.

The Ice Queen’s word may be law, but Jamie has never been good at taking orders …


Ice Queen is the sixth novel in the DI Jamie Johansson series, and the harrowing follow-up to Quiet Wolf. With a dark psychological edge underpinning the classic Scandi-noir themes, and plenty of twists and turns along the way, the series is perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Jo Nesbø, A J Rivers, and Angela Marsons.

Book 6 in the DI Jamie Johansson series.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Kindle Editions

August 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Ice Queen: A Chilling Scandinavian Crime Thriller (DI Jamie Johansson Book 6)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Mercury Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU