book cover of Quiet Wolf
Added by 5 of our members
 

Quiet Wolf

(2022)
(The fifth book in the DI Jamie Johansson series)
A novel by

 
 

Beware the quiet wolf. He's the one you don't see coming...


All is quiet in Kurrjakk when Jamie gets a call from an old friend. A family has seemingly vanished in the mountains near the border to the north, and the local polis have turned up nothing.

When Jamie and Thorsen arrive in the quiet border town of Etterange, it doesn’t take long for them to realise something isn’t right. An inept twenty-six-year-old is running the polis station, there’s been a spate of unreported missing persons, and there are rumblings of a strange community living out on the lake, shut off from the rest of the world.

When Jamie and Thorsen discover a crash site on the road, they converge on a place known only as The Farm, hoping to find the missing Boehman family safe and sound.

But with winter closing in, the nights freezing, the landscape untamed, and the animals that stalk it just as wild, Jamie and Thorsen will need to stick together if they hope to exhume the truth. But will that truth be enough? What secrets are hidden at the Farm? Where are the Boehmans? And is it already too late… to save them, to call for help, to get out alive?

***Quiet Wolf is the fifth novel in the DI Jamie Johansson series, and the sinister follow-up to Death Chorus. With a dark psychological edge underpinning the classic Scandi-noir themes, and plenty of twists and turns along the way, it’s perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Jo Nesbø, A J Rivers, and Angela Marsons. Quiet Wolf is another harrowing adventure for Jamie Johansson and is sure to have fansreading long into the night.

Book 5 in the DI Jamie Johansson series.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Morgan Greene's Quiet Wolf

Paperback Editions

March 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Quiet Wolf: A Chilling Scandinavian Crime Thriller
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Quiet Wolf: DI Jamie Johansson, Book 5
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Quiet Wolf: DI Jamie Johansson, Book 5
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2022 : Canada Audio edition

Title: Quiet Wolf: DI Jamie Johansson, Book 5
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Quiet Wolf: DI Jamie Johansson, Book 5
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Quiet Wolf: A Chilling Scandinavian Crime Thriller (DI Jamie Johansson Book 5)
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Publisher: Mercury Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU