book cover of The Woodsmoke Women\'s Book of Spells
Added by 4 members
 

The Woodsmoke Women's Book of Spells

(2024)
A novel by

 
 

For fans of Practical Magic and The Unmaking of June Farrow

There is an old tale that weaves through the mountain town of Woodsmoke.

It whispers of a stranger who appears as the snow falls, only to disappear in spring.

Leaving behind a broken heart…

Carrie Morgan expects trouble when she returns to Woodsmoke after ten years.

What she does not predict is the beautiful stranger who walks into her life with the first frost and with whom Carrie begins to fall in love.

Bound to her family’s book of spells and a deep magic that flows from the mountains, Carrie’s family warn that her new love is a curse who will disappear when the frost thaws.

If Carrie is to embrace the power a Morgan woman carries, she must trade something in return.

But is lifting a curse worth any price?

READERS LOVE Rachel Greenlaw

‘A Christmas novel that will stay with you long after you’ve finished it.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'My favourite type of book… this one is just spectacular.' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a moving and emotional book… I honestly cannot recommend this book enough.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t put it down… a fantastic and beautiful story.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors