book cover of They Watched Him Die

They Watched Him Die

(A book in the Fear Of Samuel Walton series)
A novel by

Paul Bailey was just thirteen years old when a shadow began to darken his life. It all happened so suddenly -- right out of the blue one July afternoon when he was working in the garden of the evil Lord Blackdon.
From that moment on, Paul knew he was being haunted by the sinister stones and statues that stood in the Devil's Garden, and especially by one huge carved stone that had once been used as the center of devilish magic. How could he escape? The only person he could turn to was Mabel, the housemaid. But who would take the word of two servants against one of the richest and most powerful Lords in England?
This is the final volume in the series of novels about the Stone, set in Northern England in the 1880s, a sequel to: The Fear of Samuel Walton, The Lengthening Shadow, and The Devil Finds Work.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Roger Green's They Watched Him Die

Hardback Editions

August 1988 : UK Hardback

Title: They Watched Him Die
Author(s): Roger J Green
ISBN: 0-19-271573-9 / 978-0-19-271573-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA