book cover of The Village Killer
Added by 21 members
 

The Village Killer

(2024)
(The seventh book in the DI Barton series)
A novel by

 
 

Preorder the BRAND NEW Barton thriller from the bestselling Ross Greenwood.

After three years behind a desk, Inspector John Barton wonders if he’s still got what it takes.

An opportunity arises to return to Major Crimes, so he jumps at it, after all he’s been around the block a few times. When he and his team are called in to investigate an attempted murder which seems to be linked to the case of a missing child, Barton is immediately thrust back into the life of a detective – early mornings, late nights and endless pressure to get to the truth.

Then a man dies.

Something deadly is going on behind the high walls and imposing gates of the mansions in the sleepy village of Castor. The locals are keeping each other’s secrets and if Barton doesn’t find out why soon, the bodies will start mounting up.

The Village Killer knows who’s next, and the clock is ticking…

The book all Ross Greenwood fans have been waiting for - Barton is Back! Ross Greenwood returns to his bestselling series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Ian Rankin.

Readers love Inspector Barton:

‘I’ve devoured these books. I love a main character, especially a police man, who is devoted and loves his wife. You don’t get that much anymore in books and media. Brilliant author, brilliant character and brilliant storyline.’

‘Another great read from Ross Greenwood. Love the DI Barton series. Another page turner and keeps you guessing until the end.’

‘What another amazing, addictive, can't put it down book. The twists and turns kept me guessing who was guilty, who I had the most sympathy for, who I wanted next on Santa's list and who would have a happy ending, who else would be next. Barton I fell on love with his character and the kind of guy I'd go for a night on the town with.’

‘I've thoroughly enjoyed this series and loved all the characters that have developed over each book. The issues included in the stories have been gritty, serious, humorous, sad and down to earth with realistic and relatable threads. DI Barton is a wonderful character as are Zander and Strange, a solid 3 favourites!’

Praise for Ross Greenwood:

‘Ross Greenwood is at the top of his game.' O J Mullen

'Move over Rebus and Morse; a new entry has joined the list of great crime investigators in the form of Detective Inspector John Barton. A rich cast of characters and an explosive plot kept me turning the pages until the final dramatic twist.' Richard Burke

‘Master of the psychological thriller genre Ross Greenwood once again proves his talent for creating engrossing and gritty novels that draw you right in and won’t let go until you’ve reached the shocking ending.’ Caroline Vincent at Bitsaboutbooks blog

'Ross Greenwood doesn’t write clichés. What he has written here is a fast-paced, action-filled puzzle with believable characters that's spiced with a lot of humour.' Kath Middleton




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors