book cover of A Deadly Calling
Added by 6 of our members
 

A Deadly Calling

(2021)
(The first book in the Ben Miller series)
A novel by

 
 
A shocking Irish crime thriller you won’t be able to put down! Perfect for fans of David Pearson, Jane Casey, Caimh McDonnell and John Carson.

A struggling taxi driver has become enmeshed in Galway’s criminal underbelly…

Galway, Ireland, 2009

World-weary and struggling to earn a living, taxi driver
Ben Miller has resorted to occasional criminal activity to help make ends meet.

In order to keep his freedom, Miller also acts as a snitch for
Superintendent Folan, a corrupt police officer who is involved in a sex-trafficking ring.

Things take a turn for the worse when someone starts murdering the trafficked women.

Furious at the loss of his profits and desperate to keep his activities out of the public eye, Folan enlists Miller to help track down the killer.

But when Miller decides to aid one of the women in her escape from Folan’s brothel, he soon finds himself running for his life…

Who is behind the women’s murders? Can Miller escape from Folan’s web of corruption?

And can he catch the killer before they catch up with him…?

A DEADLY CALLING is the first novel in the Ben Miller Crime Thriller series: hardboiled gangland novels set in Galway, Ireland.

THE BEN MILLER INVESTIGATIONS SERIES:
BOOK ONE: A Deadly Calling
BOOK TWO: Back Street Murder
BOOK THREE: Find The Killer
BOOK FOUR: City of Death


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at


Used availability for Sean Gibbons's A Deadly Calling


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors