book cover of Happily Ever Amish
Added by 35 members
 

Happily Ever Amish

(2022)
(The first book in the Amish of Apple Creek series)
A novel by

 
 
In the first in a heartwarming new series, New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray—one of the most beloved voices in inspirational romance—welcomes readers to Apple Creek, Ohio, a small, vibrant Amish community where everyone seems to know everyone else. But that doesn’t mean Apple Creek doesn’t have its share of surprises, secrets, and unexpected romance…

Perfect for fans of Beverly Lewis, Suzanne Woods Fisher, Charlotte Hubbard, Happily Ever Amish is rich with warmth and utterly endearing characters sure to enchant readers looking for a sweet romance.

Now in mass market paperback!


Addie Byler may be Apple Creek’s resident wallflower, but she knows she has a lot to offer—and much to be grateful for. Raised by her loving grandmother, she lives a life filled with good friends and hard work. Wary of romance, Addie assumes no man will look beyond her glasses and her tendency to talk to her rescue donkey, Snickers—until the day she finds a note from a secret admirer. A prank, most likely. But then, a second note arrives . . .

It’s not that Daniel Miller doesn’t like Addie, he just doesn’t want to court her. She’s too willful, too chatty, too odd. Yet when he learns she’s been teased because she’s never had a beau, he decides to send a little note of encouragement. One note leads to another. And when Addie begins replying with thoughtful messages of her own, he’s struck by her sweetness and warmth. Soon, what began as a sympathetic gesture becomes something deeper. Daniel fears revealing the truth, but with courage, faith—and a helping hand from their close-knit community—Apple Creek’s most unlikely couple may find their path to happiness . . .

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Shelley Shepard Gray's Happily Ever Amish


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors