book cover of A Song in My Heart
Added by 1 of our members

A Song in My Heart

(2016)
(The third book in the Martha's Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
Victory is on the horizon, but will it bring lasting happiness for Martha's beloved girls?

Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult. She feels her job and her independence slipping away. How will she cope when the baby arrives? Peggy falls under the spell of a dashing Guards officer. Much older than her and a sophisticated man of the world, he persuades Peggy to keep their relationship quiet. But does the major have other secrets too? Pat has overcome tragedy and found love again. But then her fiance, US Army captain Tony Farrelly, is posted to North Africa, and Pat teeters on the edge of heartbreak once more. Sheila, the youngest of the girls, has met a teacher who seems the perfect match - but she still longs for excitement. A chance encounter with a recruiting sergeant for the WAAF takes her away from home - and towards danger and romance. If you've read Martha's Girls and The Golden Sisters, then you'll love the final instalment of this bestselling family saga - perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anne Bennett and Ellie Dean.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alrene Hughes's A Song in My Heart

Paperback Editions

April 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Song in My Heart: The Final Part in the Best Selling Martha's Girls Trilogy
Author(s): Alrene Hughes
ISBN: 0-85640-973-1 / 978-0-85640-973-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstaff Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Song in my Heart: The final part in the bestselling Martha's Girls trilogy
Author(s): Alrene Hughes
Publisher: Blackstaff
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU