book cover of The After Wife
Added by 1 of our members

The After Wife

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
I saw you, and I knew instantly that I could grow old with you. We'd be future-proof.

When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever. She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband. Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone. But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.

A gift called iRachel.

The After Wife is an emotional story about love, loss, longing and belonging. For fans of The Time Traveller's Wife, Me Before You and The Lovely Bones.

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" - Isabel Ashdown

"An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" - Tracy Buchanan

"The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." - Rachael Lucas

"It was original, beautiful, moving and insanely addictive - I wept and I laughed and I will be recommending it to everyone I know." - Katie Marsh

"Absorbing, moving and insightful." - Ann Morgan

"A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." - Sue Watson


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cass Hunter's The After Wife

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The After Wife: The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-4091-7264-3 / 978-1-4091-7264-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-4091-7263-5 / 978-1-4091-7263-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-78706-790-4 / 978-1-78706-790-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-78706-826-9 / 978-1-78706-826-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife: a moving and emotional story about a family keeping a big secret
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife: The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU