book cover of The After Wife
Added by 3 of our members

The After Wife

(2018)
A novel by

 
 


An uplifting, surprising family story with a devastating secret at its heart



'It was original, beautiful, moving and insanely addictive - I wept and I laughed and I will be recommending it to everyone I know.' Katie Marsh



When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.
She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.
Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.
But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death...

A surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and The Time Traveller's Wife

Your favourite authors can't stop talking about THE AFTER WIFE:

"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown

"The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas

"Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan

"A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson

"An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy Buchanan



WHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS:



'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars
'I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?' - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
'A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it.' - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
'This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner.' - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
'It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready...' - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" - Isabel Ashdown

"An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" - Tracy Buchanan

"The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." - Rachael Lucas

"It was original, beautiful, moving and insanely addictive - I wept and I laughed and I will be recommending it to everyone I know." - Katie Marsh

"Absorbing, moving and insightful." - Ann Morgan

"A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." - Sue Watson


Used availability for Cass Hunter's The After Wife

Hardback Editions

September 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-4448-4218-8 / 978-1-4448-4218-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The After Wife: The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year
Author(s): Hunter, Cass
ISBN: 1-4091-7264-3 / 978-1-4091-7264-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-4091-7263-5 / 978-1-4091-7263-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-78706-790-4 / 978-1-78706-790-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
ISBN: 1-78706-826-9 / 978-1-78706-826-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife: a moving and emotional story about a family keeping a big secret
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The After Wife: a moving and emotional story about a family keeping a big secret (182 POCHE)
Author(s): Cass Hunter
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA