book cover of The Pretenders
Added by 4 of our members

The Pretenders

(The first book in the Cemetery Girl Trilogy series)
A Graphic Novel by

A brand new graphic novel series by Charlaine Harris, no. 1 bestselling creator of Sookie Stackhouse, and Christopher Golden, bestselling co-creator of Baltimore.

Calexa Rose Dunhill was just fourteen when she woke in a cemetery. Bruised, bloody and left for dead, with no memory of her previous life, she took a new name from the headstones that surrounded her.

Now, three years on, Calexa still lives in Dunhill Cemetery, struggling with the desire to know her true identity - and the all-consuming fear of what she might discover when she does.

Then, when she witnesses a gang of teenagers staging a stunt that goes horribly, fatally wrong, Calexa Rose Dunhill discovers she has a unique ability. One she cannot control...

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Storm Cursed
(Mercy Thompson, book 11)
Patricia Briggs
(Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, book 26)
Laurell K Hamilton
(Hidden Legacy, book 3)
Ilona Andrews
Forbidden Hybrid
(Forbidden, book 1)
Montana Ash and T J Spade

Used availability for Charlaine Harris's The Pretenders

Hardback Editions

January 2014 : USA Hardback

Title: Cemetery Girl: Book One: The Pretenders (The Cemetery Girl Trilogy)
Author(s): Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden
ISBN: 0-425-25666-9 / 978-0-425-25666-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: InkLit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cemetery Girl: Cemetery Girl Book 1: A graphic novel
Author(s): Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU