book cover of Promise Lodge
Added by 17 members

Promise Lodge

(The first book in the Promise Lodge series)
A novel by

By the author of Morning Star—in an Amish community built on faith and second chances, two young lovers see if they can start over.

Founded by three Amish sisters determined to put misfortune behind them, Promise Lodge is a colony where faith’s abiding promise can be fulfilled—and love can make all things new…

Energetic widow Mattie Bender Schwartz is working day and night to get Promise Lodge going. She's also hoping the change will help her son Noah’s heart to heal after his broken engagement. But his former fiancée, Deborah, is looking for a fresh start too. Filled with regret, and cast out by her 
dat for a reason she can’t yet reveal, Deborah can only pray Noah will forgive her foolishness.

Deborah is the last person Noah expected to show up at Promise Lodge. But with her cruel words still ringing in his head, he's reluctant to accept her apology—even if the Old Order ways demand he try. If only he could obey Christ’s most important commandment: love one another. But one thing is certain—his mother and aunts, and their beloved Preacher Amos, will do their best to help him get there.

Praise for Promise Lodge

“Hubbard firmly grounds the storyline in the principle of Amish grace.”—
Publishers Weekly

“Hubbard writes of healing and brave new beginnings from a refreshingly feminist perspective.”—
Booklist (starred review)
Praise for Charlotte Hubbard's Seasons of the Heart series

"Another great book centered around the Sweet Seasons Café." --
RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"These very special books will sit proudly on my keeper shelf!" --
Romance Reviews Today

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Charlotte Hubbard's Promise Lodge

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors