book cover of Nightmares of Weirdwood
Added by 2 members

Nightmares of Weirdwood

(The third book in the William Shivering series)
A novel by

In this action-packed and hilarious fantasy trilogy finale by Newbery Honor-winning author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes's Christian McKay Heidicker, two former thieves and friends turn enemies in an earth-shattering battle between the forces of the Real and Imaginary worlds!

"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl, on Thieves of Weirdwood

Once best friends, Arthur and Wally find themselves on opposites sides of an epic war. Arthur, now officially a Novitiate of the Wardens of Weirdwood, is tasked with defending the border between the Real and Imaginary realms. But Wally and his brother Graham, who can see into the future, seek to topple it and create a new world.

Meanwhile, the shadowy Order of Eldar, led by the fearsome Eraser, are also prepared to sow chaos and let wondrous and dangerous creatures of imagination run wild. In this exhilarating last installment of Weirdwood, the lines between reality and fantasy will forever be broken. Perfect for fans of
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky and Keeper of the Lost Cities.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Christian McKay Heidicker's Nightmares of Weirdwood

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors