book cover of The Deck of Omens
Added by 4 of our members

The Deck of Omens

(2020)
(The second book in the Devouring Gray series)
A novel by

 
 
This hotly anticipated sequel to The Devouring Gray is perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Cycle and Stranger Things.

Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat lurks in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying relationships, only May Hawthorne seems to realize the danger. But saving the town she loves means seeking aid from the person her family despises most -- her father, Ezra Bishop.
May's father isn't the only newcomer in town--Isaac Sullivan's older brother has also returned, seeking forgiveness for the role he played in Isaac's troubled past. But Isaac isn't ready to let go of his family's history, especially when that history might hold the key that he and Violet Saunders need to destroy the Gray and the monster within it.
Harper Carlisle isn't ready to forgive, either. Two devastating betrayals have left her isolated from her family and uncertain who to trust. As the corruption becomes impossible to ignore, Harper must learn to control her newfound powers in order to protect Four Paths. But the only people who can help her do that are the ones who have hurt her the most.
With the veil between the Gray and the town growing ever thinner, the Founder descendants must put their grievances with one another aside to stop the corruption and kill the Beast once and for all. But the monster they truly need to slay may never been the Beast...

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Merciless
(Merciless, book 1)
Danielle Vega
thumb
Girls with Sharp Sticks
(Girls with Sharp Sticks, book 1)
Suzanne Young

Used availability for Christine Lynn Herman's The Deck of Omens

Hardback Editions

April 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray (2))
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 1-368-02527-7 / 978-1-368-02527-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (Devouring Gray)
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 0-7595-5510-9 / 978-0-7595-5510-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little Brown & Co
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (Devouring Gray)
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 1-368-04232-5 / 978-1-368-04232-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (Devouring Gray 2)
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 1-78909-027-X / 978-1-78909-027-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 1-69059-533-7 / 978-1-69059-533-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN: 1-69059-537-X / 978-1-69059-537-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens: The Devouring Gray, Book 2
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens: The Devouring Gray, Book 2
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens: The Devouring Gray, Book 2
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens: The Devouring Gray, Book 2
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray Book 2)
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray)
Author(s): Christine Lynn Herman
Publisher: Titan Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU