book cover of The Hollow Ones
Added by 73 of our members

The Hollow Ones

(2020)
(The first book in the Blackwood Tapes series)
A novel by

 
 
Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian

From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider.
______________________________________
A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.
A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.

An extraordinary hero for the ages.


FBI agent Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who becomes suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a murderer. Devastated, Odessa is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

But what troubles her most isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she saw fleeing his body after his death.

Questioning her future with the FBI, and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent. What she finds there puts her on the trail of a mysterious figure who claims to have been alive for centuries, and who is either an unhinged lunatic . . . or humanity's best and only defence against unspeakable evil.
_______________________________________________________

Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES


'A transporting, page-turning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist

'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend

'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus

'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review



Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Chuck Hogan's The Hollow Ones

Hardback Editions

August 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5291-0094-1 / 978-1-5291-0094-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones (Blackwood Tapes)
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-5216-6 / 978-1-5387-5216-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones (Blackwood Tapes, 1)
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-6174-2 / 978-1-5387-6174-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-6172-6 / 978-1-5387-6172-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5291-0096-8 / 978-1-5291-0096-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones (Blackwood Tapes)
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-6175-0 / 978-1-5387-6175-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5291-0095-X / 978-1-5291-0095-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-5323-5 / 978-1-5387-5323-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones (Blackwood Tapes)
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-4789-9937-3 / 978-1-4789-9937-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones Lib/E
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5491-5956-9 / 978-1-5491-5956-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Chuck Hogan, Guillermo del Toro
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Chuck Hogan, Guillermo del Toro
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones (Blackwood Tapes Book 1)
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA