book cover of The Hollow Ones
Added by 26 of our members

The Hollow Ones

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-FILES meets Ben Aaronovitch.
______________________________________
A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.
A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.

An extraordinary hero for the ages.

Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who turns suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a rampaging murderer. The shooting, justified by self-defence, shakes Odessa to her core and she is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

But what most troubles her isn’t the tragedy itself – it’s the shadowy presence she thought she saw fleeing the deceased agent’s body after his death.

Questioning her future with the FBI and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent in the New York office. What she finds there will put her on the trail of a mysterious figure named John Blackwood, a man of enormous means who claims to have been alive for centuries. What he tells her could mean he’s an unhinged lunatic. That, or he’s humanity’s best and only defence against an unspeakable evil that could corrupt even the best of us . . .
_______________________________________________________

Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES

'A transporting, pageturning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist

'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend

'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus

'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child’s Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Chuck Hogan's The Hollow Ones

Hardback Editions

August 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5291-0094-1 / 978-1-5291-0094-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-5216-6 / 978-1-5387-5216-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-6174-2 / 978-1-5387-6174-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-6175-0 / 978-1-5387-6175-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5291-0095-X / 978-1-5291-0095-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-5323-5 / 978-1-5387-5323-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo Del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5387-5223-9 / 978-1-5387-5223-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-4789-9937-3 / 978-1-4789-9937-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones: Library Edition
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
ISBN: 1-5491-5956-9 / 978-1-5491-5956-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hollow Ones
Author(s): Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU