book cover of Crystal Ball Fortunes

Crystal Ball Fortunes

(2020)
(The second book in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series)
A novel by

 
 
The best-friend-cousins at 86½ Twenty-Third Avenue are back for a party! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this second installment in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Alma’s birthday gift for Del was supposed to be delightful and daring—just like Del. Her present was a magical crystal ball, and it worked, too! All of Del’s predictions for her party guests were coming true. But when Alma looks into the ball to read Del’s future, she sees something frightening.

Del is certain Alma has given her a bad luck fortune and that it will spell DISASTER for her. Suddenly, Del doesn’t feel like the brave cousin anymore. Which means it’s up to Alma to help Del face her fear—and her crystal ball fortune—with her best-friend-cousin right by her side.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
Author(s): Corey Ann Haydu
ISBN: 0-06-287827-1 / 978-0-06-287827-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
Author(s): Corey Ann Haydu
ISBN: 0-06-297826-8 / 978-0-06-297826-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
Author(s): Corey Ann Haydu
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU