book cover of The Executioner\'s Right
Added by 7 of our members

The Executioner's Right

(2021)
(The first book in the Executioner's Song series)
A novel by

 
 
Executioners don’t solve crimes, they punish those who commit them. Or so Finn thought before apprenticed to one.

Poverty-stricken Finn Jagger would give anything to heal his ailing mother. With his father imprisoned, Finn has joined a thieving crew to earn the money he needs to save her. When the latest heist turns to disaster and lands him on death row, Finn’s future seems to be tied up with a noose.

Until the king’s executioner claims him as an apprentice.

Finn soon learns an Executioner has far more power and greater responsibility than he’d ever realized. As inquisitor and detective, he must find the truth behind each sentence he carries out. It’s a challenging job, but one that Finn is surprisingly good at.

When the crew decides Finn could be the key to completing an impossible heist that threatens the kingdom, he’s forced to choose between his new job and his old friends.

And making the wrong choice could cost him everything.

The Executioner's Right is the first book in The Executioner's Song epic fantasy series and is perfect for fans of Michael J Sullivan, Brent Weeks, and James Islington.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Eyes of Tamburah
(Archives of the Invisible Sword, book 1)
Maria V Snyder
thumb
Knight's Ransom
(First Argentines, book 1)
Jeff Wheeler
thumb
The Frozen Crown
(Warrior Witch Duology, book 1)
Greta Kelly

Used availability for D K Holmberg's The Executioner's Right

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Executioner's Right
Author(s): D K Holmberg
ISBN: 1-946586-01-3 / 978-1-946586-01-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: ASH Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Executioner's Right (The Executioner's Song Book 1)
Author(s): D K Holmberg
Publisher: ASH Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU