book cover of Break the Silence
Added by 10 of our members

Break the Silence

(2019)
(The seventh book in the Detectives Kane and Alton series)
A novel by

 
 
Her head throbbed as she stumbles up the stairs. Music vibrating and the sound of partygoers fill her head as she walks into one of the dark, empty rooms. As she sits on the bed, she hears the unmistakable sound of the door locking behind her. She is not alone.

The body of college student Chrissie Lowe lies curled up in a ball - long red cuts along her arms suggesting how she had met her death. Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate.

Purplish bruising on Chrissie's upper arms makes Jenna believe there is more to Chrissie's death than others suspected, and she soon finds herself following the trail of the student's last few moments, leading her to the scene of a party that had ended just hours before Chrissie's body was found.

When Jenna hears reports that Chrissie was seen going into the bedroom of a college football star, she knows that finding out what went on behind that closed door could be the key to finding out how Chrissie ended up dead. But then, another partygoer dies in an apparent accident at the campus gym just hours later, and Jenna is convinced the deaths are connected.

Facing a wall of silence from the student population, Jenna has to act fast to find the killer, but soon, another student is found dead on the campus. As Jenna sends in one of her deputies undercover, she prays that she hasn't just sealed his fate.

Can she find the killer before any more lives are taken?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott will love this!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Save Her Soul
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 9)
Lisa Regan
thumb
The Missing Clue
(Gracie Greene Mysteries, book 1)
Jack Parker

Used availability for D K Hood's Break the Silence

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: A totally addictive crime thriller (Detectives Kane and Alton)
Author(s): D K Hood
ISBN: 1-78681-900-7 / 978-1-78681-900-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 7
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 7
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 7
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 7
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Break the Silence: A totally addictive crime thriller (Detectives Kane and Alton Book 7)
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU