New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Europe in Winter

Europe in Winter

(The third book in the Europe series)
A novel by

British Science Fiction Association Best Book

A Fractured Europe. A Parallel World. A Global Threat.

Union has come. The Community is now the largest nation in Europe; trains run there from as far afield as London and Prague. It is an era of unprecedented peace and prosperity.

So what is the reason for a huge terrorist outrage? Why do the Community and Europe meet in secret, exchanging hostages? And who are Les Coureurs des Bois?

Along with a motley crew of strays and mafiosi and sleeper agents, Rudi sets out to answer these questions - only to discover that the truth lies both closer to home and farther away than anyone could possibly imagine.

'Hutchinson goes from strength to strength; top notch SF mixed with a tense, gritty story of espionage in the le Carre vein.'
Adrian Tchaikovsky on Europe at Midnight

'Europe at Midnight is pitch-perfect ... High-powered fiction of the cleverest sort.'
LA Review of Books on Europe at Midnight

'Seemingly effortless literary flair.'
The Guardian on Europe at Midnight

'A work of staggering genius.'
Paul Cornell on Europe at Midnight

'Fantastical, readable and remarkable.' on Europe at Midnight

Genre: Science Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

The Stone Sky
(Broken Earth, book 3)
N K Jemisin
The Obelisk Gate
(Broken Earth, book 2)
N K Jemisin
The Fifth Season
(Broken Earth, book 1)
N K Jemisin
The Delirium Brief
(Laundry Files, book 8)
Charles Stross

Used availability for Dave Hutchinson's Europe in Winter

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: Europe in Winter
Author(s): Dave Hutchinson
ISBN: 1-78108-463-7 / 978-1-78108-463-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Solaris
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Europe in Winter (The Fractured Europe Sequence Book 3)
Author(s): Dave Hutchinson
Publisher: Solaris
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA