book cover of The Scarlet Tides
Added by 4 of our members

The Scarlet Tides

(2013)
(The second book in the Moontide Quartet series)
A novel by

 
 
The second in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan.

Return to Urte, a land in chaos, where the smallest choice may save or damn the world.

The Moontide has come, and a scarlet tide of Rondian legions is flooding into the East, slaughtering and pillaging in the name of Emperor Constant. But the Scytale of Corineus, the source of ultimate magical power, has slipped through the emperor's fingers. His ruthless inquisitors are desperately seeking the artefact, before it falls into the hands of those who would bring him down.

But there are some who have pledged to end the cycle of war and restore peace to Urte. They are the unlikeliest of heroes: a failed mage, a gypsy and a lowly market-girl.

As East and West clash more violently than ever before, the people of Urte will discover that love, loyalty and truth can be forged into weapons as deadly as swords and magic.

'Promises to recall epic fantasy's finest' - Tor.com

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Grim Company
(Grim Company, book 1)
Luke Scull
thumb
Prince of Thorns
(Broken Empire, book 1)
Mark Lawrence
thumb
Flesh and Fire
(Vineart War, book 1)
Laura Anne Gilman

Used availability for David Hair's The Scarlet Tides

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet (2))
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-62365-829-2 / 978-1-62365-829-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-78087-198-8 / 978-1-78087-198-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet)
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-62365-638-9 / 978-1-62365-638-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet): The Moontide Quartet Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-78087-201-1 / 978-1-78087-201-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Scarlet Tides)] [ By (author) David Hair ] [October, 2014]
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   


October 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-78087-199-6 / 978-1-78087-199-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet)
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-4915-0212-6 / 978-1-4915-0212-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet)
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-4915-0208-8 / 978-1-4915-0208-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet)
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-4915-0209-6 / 978-1-4915-0209-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (Moontide Quartet)
Author(s): David Hair
ISBN: 1-4915-0213-4 / 978-1-4915-0213-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: Moontide Quartet, Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: Moontide Quartet, Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: Moontide Quartet, Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: Moontide Quartet, Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides (The Moontide Quartet Book 2)
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2
Author(s): David Hair
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon CA