book cover of Lake Season
Added by 52 members

Lake Season

(The first book in the Bluebell Inn Romance series)
A novel by

A young innkeeper falls in love with a reclusive novelist in a small North Carolina lake town. Past and present collide and old secrets beckon in this first installment of the Bluebell Inn Romance series.

When her parents die in a tragic accident, Molly Bennett and her siblings pull together to fulfill their parents’ dream of turning their historic Bluebell, North Carolina, home back into an inn. Staying in town would be temporary—three years at most—then they plan to sell the inn, and Molly can get back to chasing her own dreams.

Adam Bradford (aka bestselling author Nathaniel Quinn) is a reclusive novelist with a bad case of writer’s block. Desperate for inspiration as his deadline approaches, he travels to the setting of his next book, a North Carolina lake town. There, he meets his muse, a young innkeeper who fancies herself in love with his alter ego.

Molly and Adam strike up an instant friendship. When Molly finds a long-lost letter in the walls of her inn, she and Adam embark on a mission to find the star-crossed lovers and bring them the closure they deserve. But Adam has secrets he isn’t ready to share. Past and present collide as truths surface, and Molly and Adam will have to decide if love is worth trusting.

Praise for Lake Season:

“Nobody does summer romance better than Denise Hunter.” —Julie Lessman, award-winning author

��If you enjoy a romance that will touch your heart and make you smile, and possibly shed a few tears, one with engaging characters and a unique plot with a touch of mystery, then you will love Lake Season.”—Vikki Vaught, blogger

  • Full-length romance novel

    Includes discussion questions for book clubs

    First book in the Bluebell Inn Romance series
    • Book One: Lake Season

      Book Two: Carolina Breeze

      Book Three: Autumn Skies

      Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Denise Hunter's Lake Season

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors