book cover of A Contest To Kill For
Added by 11 members
 

A Contest To Kill For

(2023)
(The second book in the Hopgood Hall Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

"A thrilling murder mystery that kept me turning the pages. Well worth a read." Bestselling author T.A. Williams.

The competition is fierce….

Desperate to try and rebuild the reputation of Hopgood Hall, owners Alexi Ellis and Cheryl and Drew Hopgood agree to host a realty TV baking show, spearheaded by their arrogant but enigmatic head chef Marcel Gasquet. Hopefully the ratings will bring in bookings to the struggling hotel and Cosmo, Alexi's antisocial feral cat, is hoping to get a starring role too!

The temperature is high…

Fiery and hot-headed, Marcel’s antics makes for brilliant television, but off-screen trouble is brewing. One of the contestants, femme fatale Juliette Hammond, makes it clear that she will do anything to secure the winning prize �� even if it means sweetening up the prima donna chef.

The results are deadly!

So when Juliette is found dead, all eyes turn to Marcel. Has his fiery French temper got the better of him or has someone else fallen victim to Juliette’s devious ways?

With the reputation of the hotel in tatters and Marcel's liberty on the line, Alexi needs answers and fast.  And the only person she can turn to for help is her old friend and private eye Jack Maddox.  Jack's working his own case, but he can't refuse Alexi and he knows more than anyone that this murder could cost them everything!

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Frances Evesham and Emma Davies.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for E V Hunter's A Contest To Kill For


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors