book cover of Daughter of the Sea
Added by 20 of our members
 

Daughter of the Sea

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

A captivating and page-turning romance perfect for fans of Christina Courtenay and Barbara Erskine!

On a windswept British coastline the tide bestows an unexpected gift…

It was the cry that she first noticed, the plaintive wail that called to her over the crash of winter waves. Wrapped only in a sealskin, the baby girl looks up at Effie and instantly captures her heart.
 
Effie has always been an outcast in her village, the only granddaughter of a woman people whisper is a witch, so she’s used to a solitary existence. But when Midsummer arrives so too does a man claiming to be the child’s father. Effie is surprised when he asks her to continue looking after his daughter, mysteriously refusing to explain why. When he returns six months hence she pushes him for answers. And Lachlan tells a story she never anticipated … one of selkies, legend, and the power of the sea…


Readers are loving Daughter of the Sea:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am lost for words…from beginning to end this book took my breath away’ Jeannie

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This has to be one of the best reads of the year if not the best … Captivating, beautiful, spellbinding’ Angela

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Where do I start? I adored this book on so many levels. Part love story, part grown up fairytale …A truly special book’ Mandy

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What a fabulous read! Had me hooked from the first page’ Bev

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was completely transported by this beautiful story…the writing was both evocative and provocative’ Sandra

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘So well written … interesting and emotive’ Aria

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Truly one of the most outstanding, captivating stories I have read…such a page turner’ Sandra



Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Elisabeth J Hobbes's Daughter of the Sea

Paperback Editions

December 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Sea: The top ten thrillingly epic historical romance novel!
Author(s): Elisabeth J Hobbes
ISBN: 0-00-840015-6 / 978-0-00-840015-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Sea: The top ten thrillingly epic historical romance novel!
Author(s): Elisabeth J Hobbes
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU