book cover of The Winterlong Trilogy

The Winterlong Trilogy

(A book in the Winterlong series)
An omnibus of novels by

The complete dystopian trilogy set in the surreal, postapocalyptic City of Trees from a recipient of the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards.
Winterlong centers on Wendy Wanders, a girl who can tap into the dreams and emotions of the people around her, and her long-lost twin brother, Raphael, a seductive, sacred courtesan to the City's decadent elite. During their voyage, they encounter man-made and godlike monstrosities - both hideous and gorgeous - in their effort to stop an ancient power from consuming all.
In Aestival Tide, Araboth - the city that was once home to an advanced society - is now a shadow of its former self. As the once-in-a-decade Aestival Tide approaches, the formerly great dome teeters on the brink of its own destruction. And in Icarus Descending, open war rules both the earth and sky, and Wendy finds herself joining the rebel forces as they wait for the mythical and mysterious Icarus to turn the tide of the rebellion.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Elizabeth Hand's The Winterlong Trilogy

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Winterlong Trilogy: Winterlong, Aestival Tide, and Icarus Descending
Author(s): Elizabeth Hand
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA