book cover of Last Time We Met
Added by 6 members
 

Last Time We Met

(2022)
A novel by

 
 


An emotional friends-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Colleen Hoover



'
I cried, I laughed, I swooned!A gorgeous friends-to-lovers romance' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop
'Perfect for a sunny afternoon' Daily Mail
'
Funny, heart-wrenching and simply brilliant' Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth series on Netflix and Love Locked Down

ONE PROMISE
Aged thirteen, best friends Eleanor and Fin are inseparable. Convinced it will always be this way they make a pact - to go to university together, always live near each other, and if they're both single at 35 they'll get married.

TWO DECADES
Eleanor and Fin haven't spoken in fifteen years. Life has run away from them and they're both far from where they'd dreamt of being all those years ago.

CAN THEY STILL KEEP THEIR WORD?
It takes tragic circumstances for Fin to come back into Eleanor's life, but everything has changed since the last time they met. Is it too late to mend their friendship? Or is there a chance they can keep some of the promises they made?

Readers have fallen for Emily Houghton's brilliant romances:
***** 'I'm an absolute sucker for a good friends-to-lovers trope and this book definitely delivers that.'
***** 'An absolute joy and a love story about falling in love and allowing yourself to be loved.'
***** 'A funny, heart-wrenching and beautiful love story. Absolutely loved it.'
***** 'Beautifully written with characters that have such great depth.'




Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Romantic, hopeful and uplifting, I loved Last Time We Met and the gorgeous, emotionalfriendship at its heart. Eleanor and Fin are two characters who I couldn't help but fall in love with, and who will stay with me for some time." - Emily Stone

"I cried, I laughed, I swooned! A gorgeous friends-to-lovers romance filled with wise explorations of love, loss and self-forgiveness." - Laura Jane Williams


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Emily Houghton's Last Time We Met


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors