book cover of Secrets We Keep
Added by 2 of our members

Secrets We Keep

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept...

Two distant relatives are drawn together and forced to confront their pasts. A bittersweet story for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Adele Parks.


The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories of their adolescent dalliances and tragic consequences - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs.

For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start – maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving her past heartache 600 miles away – but can you ever escape your past or your destiny?

What people are saying about SECRETS WE KEEP:

'This is a beautifully written story of second chances, starting afresh and reconciling with the past'

'This book is something really different, one to escape into and an author I'm loving more and more with every book'

'Heartwarming, hopeful, amazing'

'Full of interest, complexity and intrigue'

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Faith Hogan's Secrets We Keep

Paperback Editions

May 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
ISBN: 1-78854-204-5 / 978-1-78854-204-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Aria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: SECRETS WE KEEP: A bittersweet story of love, loss and life
Author(s): Faith Hogan
ISBN: 1-78497-718-7 / 978-1-78497-718-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Aria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

December 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


December 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep
Author(s): Faith Hogan
ISBN: 1-5100-8369-3 / 978-1-5100-8369-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets We Keep: A bittersweet story of love, loss and life
Author(s): Faith Hogan
Publisher: Aria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU