book cover of The Child Left Behind
Added by 12 of our members

The Child Left Behind

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Can she find somewhere to call home?

Victoria Wild is only four years old but already knows about heartbreak, having been abandoned by her unwed mother when she was only a baby. Luckily her Aunt Eliza was there to take her in but times are still hard on Pit Lane and while Eliza does her best to make sure there is always food on the table, Victoria bears the stigma of her illegitimacy. Her aunt also fears the day when Victoria will start to ask about her father…

But even when Eliza is offered a chance to make a better life for herself and her niece, there are sacrifices to be made. And more trouble is around the corner – in the form of Victoria’s mother, Mary-Anne Wild, who is finally coming home not to be a proper mother to her daughter but to exact her revenge on the man who ruined her life…

A gritty, heart-warming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Child is Born
(Nightingale Girls)
Donna Douglas

Used availability for Gracie Hart's The Child Left Behind

Hardback Editions

June 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
ISBN: 0-7505-4742-1 / 978-0-7505-4742-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
ISBN: 1-78503-803-6 / 978-1-78503-803-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
ISBN: 1-78503-804-4 / 978-1-78503-804-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
ISBN: 1-78889-086-8 / 978-1-78889-086-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
ISBN: 1-78889-087-6 / 978-1-78889-087-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Child Left Behind
Author(s): Gracie Hart
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU