book cover of Brimstone Bound
Added by 11 of our members

Brimstone Bound

(2020)
(The first book in the Firebrand series)
A novel by

 
 
A werewolf killer. A paranormal murder. How many times can Emma Bellamy cheat death?

I’m one placement away from becoming a fully fledged London detective. It’s bad enough that my last assignment before I qualify is with Supernatural Squad. But that’s nothing compared to what happens next.

Brutally murdered by an unknown assailant, I wake up twelve hours later in the morgue – and I’m very much alive. I don’t know how or why it happened. I don’t know who killed me. All I know is that they might try again.

Werewolves are disappearing right, left and centre.

A mysterious vampire seems intent on following me everywhere I go.

And I have to solve my own vicious killing. Preferably before death comes for me again.

Brimstone Bound is the first book in the thrilling Firebrand urban fantasy series. If you like dark twisty mysteries, smart heroines, and the faintest touch of slow burn romance, then you’ll love Helen Harper’s mystical whodunnit.

Ideal for fans of Annabel Chase, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, C.N. Crawford and BR Kingsolver.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Booked for Murder
(Vigilante Magical Librarians, book 1)
RJ Blain
thumb
Ink & Sigil
(Ink & Sigil, book 1)
Kevin Hearne
thumb
Wild Sign
(Alpha and Omega, book 6)
Patricia Briggs
thumb
The Wicked & The Dead
(Faery Bargains, book 1)
Melissa Marr

Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Brimstone Bound: Firebrand, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Harper
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Brimstone Bound: Firebrand, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Harper
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Brimstone Bound: Firebrand, Book 1
Author(s): Helen Harper
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Brimstone Bound (Firebrand Book 1)
Author(s): Helen Harper
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU