book cover of The Red Pole of Macau
Added by 7 of our members

The Red Pole of Macau

(The fourth book in the Ava Lee series)
A novel by


In Ian Hamilton's TheRed Pole of Macau, family ties are stressed to the limit when intrepid forensic accountant Ava Lee must rescue her half brother, Michael, and his business partner, Simon, from a disastrous multimillion-dollar real-estate deal in Macau. When the developers turn out to be gangsters, Michael and Simon are threatened with bankruptcy and much worse. Ava struggles to salvage the deal and her family's money, but then Simon is kidnapped, and the rules of the game abruptly change.

Determined to keep her mentor, Uncle, out of the affair, Ava is forced to turn to a former client, the cunning and seductive May Ling Wong, for help. With time running out, Ava must use all her skills to outwit the gangsters, rescue Simon, and save her family's future.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Mercy River
(Van Shaw Mystery, book 4)
Glen Erik Hamilton
Broken Ice
(Nils Shapiro, book 2)
Matt Goldman
Cast Iron
(Enzo Macleod Investigation, book 6)
Peter May

Used availability for Ian Hamilton's The Red Pole of Macau

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback

Title: The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel
Author(s): Ian Hamilton
ISBN: 1-250-04355-7 / 978-1-250-04355-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Picador USA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Red Pole of Macau (An Ava Lee Novel)
Author(s): Ian Hamilton
ISBN: 1-250-03231-8 / 978-1-250-03231-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Picador Paper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

January 2012 : Canada Paperback

Title: The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel: Book 4
Author(s): Ian Hamilton
ISBN: 0-88784-254-2 / 978-0-88784-254-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: House of Anansi Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel
Author(s): Ian Hamilton
Publisher: Picador
Availability: Amazon   

August 2012 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Red Pole of Macau (Ava Lee Series Book 4)
Author(s): Ian Hamilton
Publisher: Spiderline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU