book cover of A Barefoot Summer
Added by 4 of our members

A Barefoot Summer

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A Barefoot Summer is a beautiful, touching story about coming home, the importance of family, and the special place that first loves hold in our hearts. Fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley, Susan Mallery, and Susan Wiggs - and anyone looking for a perfect, feel-good summer listen will enjoy this.

Sometimes you find perfect where you least expect it...

Libby Potter has just lost the perfect job, the perfect apartment and the perfect boyfriend. Moving back to the home town that she couldn't wait to escape when she was younger was definitely not on her to-do list. Especially as it means running into the man whose heart she broke when she left.

Pete Bennett can still make Libby's world stop with just the sound of his voice - even ten years on. Only now, she is the last person in the world that he wants to see.

As everyone else welcomes Libby home with open arms, she realizes she's missed that special closeness that comes from lifelong friendship. And, as Libby seeks to make amends with Pete, she begins to wonder whether she made the right choice in leaving all those years ago.

When an amazing career opportunity gives her the chance to leave again, Libby will have to decide what her version of perfect is...and where she really belongs.

A Barefoot Summer was previously published as Love Me for Me.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jenny Hale's A Barefoot Summer

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Barefoot Summer: A feel good romance to read in the sun
Author(s): Jenny Hale
ISBN: 1-78681-111-1 / 978-1-78681-111-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Barefoot Summer
Author(s): Jenny Hale
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Barefoot Summer
Author(s): Jenny Hale
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Barefoot Summer
Author(s): Jenny Hale
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Barefoot Summer
Author(s): Jenny Hale
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK