book cover of A Well-Trained Lady
Added by 4 members

A Well-Trained Lady

(The fourth book in the Seasons of Change series)
A novel by


Everything has changed. Except her heart. 

Arabella Godwin is an Incomparable in London Society—elegant, wealthy, and meticulously trained. Yet, she has nothing to show for her efforts aside from her pretentious reputation and a collection of disappointed suitors. When her plan to secure a promising offer of marriage is temporarily delayed, she must bide her time in the company of an estranged childhood friend—the much-too-endearing, but regrettably untitled, Augustus Brundage.

As the friends’ tattered relationship returns to familiarity, Arabella must prevent herself from fully regressing into the carefree, impressionable young lady who once foolishly trusted Augustus with her heart. To make the same mistake again would ruin everything she has worked for—and certainly more. 

But can a heart be so easily trained? 

**Heat Level:Mild/Sweet
A Well-Trained Lady is a stand-alone sweet Regency romance novel, book four in the Seasons of Change Series. Other books in this series include: 

Book One: The Road Through Rashbury by Martha Keyes

Book Two: A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton

Book Three: The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold

Book Four: A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman

Book Five: The Cottage by Coniston by Deborah M. Hathaway

Book Six: A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton

Book Seven: His Disinclined Bride by Jennie Goutet

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jess Heileman's A Well-Trained Lady

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors