New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Junkyard Angel / Neon Madman

Junkyard Angel / Neon Madman

(2016)
(A book in the Scott Mitchell series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
A pair of violent mystery novels starring London detective Scott Mitchell, the groundbreaking PI who introduced Britain to hardboiled crime fiction.

Junkyard Angel starts with Scott Mitchell deciding to sneak into a flat he's supposed to be watching from across the road to avoid freezing to death. It's the worst decision he'll ever make. He's just stepped inside when a blackjack cracks him across the skull, and he crashes to the floor, unconscious. When he comes to, he finds a photo of a beautiful woman - and a dead girl lying on the bed. Mitchell has fallen face-first into a murder scene, and it won't be long before he's wishing he'd frozen instead.

In Neon Madman, Mitchell is trying to stay out of trouble by doing some safe, sleazy divorce work - so why is somebody trying to kill him? When a West Indian man bursts into his office threatening to tear him apart, Mitchell talks him down before the man is able to breaks any of his limbs - or, God forbid, his camera - but he still hasn't got a clue who the intruder is, or how he's tied up in the adultery case. And when this supposedly simple case goes from quick and easy to slow and deadly, Mitchell will have to move fast if he wants to stay alive.

Written in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and John D. MacDonald, Junkyard Angel and Neon Madman are hardboiled classics. From the pen of the creator of legendary sleuth Charlie Resnick, these two novels hit as hard as a double bourbon - or two bullets to the skull.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Even Dogs in the Wild
(John Rebus, book 20)
Ian Rankin
thumb
Love Like Blood
(Tom Thorne, book 14)
Mark Billingham

Used availability for John Harvey's Junkyard Angel / Neon Madman

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Junkyard Angel & Neon Madman (The Scott Mitchell Mysteries)
Author(s): John Harvey
ISBN: 1-5040-3888-6 / 978-1-5040-3888-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA