New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Nightmare Expeditions

The Nightmare Expeditions

(2009)
A Novella by

 
When an orphaned teen's childhood imaginary friend starts visiting him again, telling him his parents are still alive in another dimension, it's only natural that the boy would begin to wonder if he's gone crazy. It's only when the orphan, Ian, overhears the clinical psychologist at the orphanage making plans to kill the "imaginary" friend that Ian realizes there is more to his imprisonment and the disappearance of his parents than meets the eye, and begins a quest to free an entire world from the clutches of a dark Nightmare King.

The Nightmare Expeditions is a children's gothic horror adventure, in the vein of Harry Potter, The Spiderwick Chronicles, and Lemony Snicket, written by John Helfers, writer of young adult novels such as Tom Clancy's Net Force.

Cover illustration by Stephen King artist BERNIE WRIGHTSON & Mike Geiger.

 
Used availability for John Helfers's The Nightmare Expeditions


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

November 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Nightmare Expeditions: Welcome to Nocturnea
Author(s): John Helfers, Shannon Eric Denton, Patrick Coyle
Publisher: Komikwerks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for