book cover of Mark Four
Added by 3 of our members

Mark Four

(The fourth book in the Mark Midway series)
A novel by

Mark Midway returns to America to re-build his home, which was destroyed by a gang of mercenaries. Police collude to effect his kidnap on his way back to Boston. His enemies include terrorists, a rogue NSA senior officer, a retired general, and a wealthy businessman; the latter wants control of all the Cerberus and LifeLong genetic engineering intellectual property. Cerberus teams in the US and UK rally to rescue Mark, but first they need to discover his whereabouts. General Schmidt and the NSA officer are enemies. A Saudi intelligence team is operating in Washington and they want more than the NSA's latest plans to intercept foreign satellites and communications.

Mark suffers - he is tied to a zinc autopsy table and tortured. A video of his suffering is sent to Cerberus and Mark's message is interpreted by a young lab technician. But is it a trap? Is he really in Guantanamo?

The ending holds more than one surprise.

All Mark wants is a normal life. One of these days, he hopes, he'll achieve his objective.

An excellent thriller continuing the pace of the series. Keep reading!

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for John Hindmarsh's Mark Four

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Mark Four (Mark Midway Series) (Volume 4)
Author(s): John Hindmarsh
ISBN: 1-5405-6658-7 / 978-1-5405-6658-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mark Four (Mark Midway Series Book 4)
Author(s): John Hindmarsh
Publisher: Rexon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU