book cover of The Gypsy\'s Daughter
Added by 8 of our members
 

The Gypsy's Daughter

(2021)
(A book in the Memory Lane series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping, heartwrenching saga for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

Harmony 'Harry' Loveridge is growing up on a farm in post-war Kent. With a Gypsy for a father, she has had a somewhat unconventional, yet happy life.

But Harry has always hoped for more. And with ambitions to go to university, and a scholarship in sight, it looks as though she is about to get what she wants. That is until one fateful night, during the yearly hopping, when something happens to Harry.

Refusing to give up on her dreams Harry must draw on all her strength and courage as she embarks on her new life in Nottingham. Will she be able to escape the tragedies of her past, or is history doomed to repeat itself?

Don't miss the next engrossing, moving saga from Katie Hutton, Annie of Ainsworth's Mill. Available to pre-order now.

- - - - - -

Praise for The Gypsy's Daughter

'Love, loss and everything in between. Another
fabulous read by Katie Hutton.' Lynn Johnson, author of Wartime with the Tram Girls

'Cleverly balanced between two worlds and weaves a story that's
well-written, exciting and full of Romani charm.' Shirley Mann, author of Lily's War and Bobby's War

'Cracking characters, tender love story,
impeccably researched historical detail. I loved it . . . I couldn't put it down.' Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway

'At times, heartbreaking. At others, heartwarming. This is the
enchanting story of a young woman's struggle to recover from the traumatic events of her past.' Jennifer Page, author of Freedom from Loneliness

'A
poignant and compelling story of trauma and the healing power of love: its many voices ring true and a past era in England is evoked with cinematic precision.' Maybelle Wallis, author of Heart of Cruelty

'An original gem . . .
Captivating.' Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Katie Hutton's The Gypsy's Daughter


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors