book cover of Magical Mystery Stories

Magical Mystery Stories

A collection of stories by

It is a real treat to be faced with a book which successfully combines the talents of three different authors, each with their own unique style and each with a remarkable magical story to tell, and each story as intriguing, chilling and mysterious as the others.

In Magical Mystery Stories three tales, designed to tax the brain cells and involving mystical elements that more than hint at the supernatural, are cleverly placed side by side in an excellent value three-in-one combo that any lover of the truly otherworldly will find hard to put down.

From the opening pages of the intense, dark The Conjurer's Game, through to the bone-chilling The Thirteenth Owl, and finally on to the captivating Words of Stone, the three stories ignite the imagination and take the reader into a strange, and at times dangerous, world where anything can, and does, happen.

An absolute must for fans of mystery and suspense Magical Mystery Stories is a compendium to keep even the keenest of minds guessing from beginning to end. (Age 10 and over) --Susan Harrison

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Kevin Henkes's Magical Mystery Stories

Paperback Editions

July 1999 : UK Paperback

Title: Magical Mystery Stories (Red Fox Summer Reading Collections)
Author(s): Catherine Fisher, Nick Warburton, Kevin Henkes
ISBN: 0-09-940262-9 / 978-0-09-940262-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU