book cover of Knut Hamsun Remembers America

Knut Hamsun Remembers America

Essays And Stories, 1885-1949
A collection of stories by

Knut Hamsun Remembers America is a collection of thirteen essays and stories based largely on Hamsun's experiences during the four years he spent in the United States when he was a young man. Most of these pieces have never been published before in an English translation, and none are readily available. Arranged chronologically, the pieces fall into three categories: Critical Reporting, Memory and Fantasy, and Mellow Reminiscence. The pieces in this collection tell us something about the development of the worldview of a man who became a great writer, only to jeopardize his reputation by defending the Nazi oppressors of his own people.

Used availability for Knut Hamsun's Knut Hamsun Remembers America

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors