book cover of Aunt Ivy\'s Cottage
Added by 9 of our members

Aunt Ivy's Cottage

(2020)
(The second book in the Dune Island series)
A novel by

 
 
Clearing out the attic, Zoey opens the carved trunk and smiles as she picks up the small, leather-bound diary hiding inside. Curious, she leafs through the pages, and realises this will change everything…

All Zoey’s happiest childhood memories are of her great-aunt Ivy’s rickety cottage on Dune Island, snuggling up with hot chocolate and hearing Ivy’s stories about being married to a sea captain. Now, heartbroken from a breakup, Zoey escapes back to the island, but is shocked to find her elderly aunt’s spark fading. Worse, her cousin—next in line to inherit the house—is pushing Ivy to move into a nursing home.

With the family clashing over what’s best for Ivy, Zoey is surprised when Nick, a local carpenter and Ivy’s neighbor, takes her side. As Zoey finds comfort in his sea-blue eyes and warm laugh, the two grow close. Together, they make a discovery in the attic that links the family to the mysterious and reclusive local lighthouse keeper…

Now Zoey has a heartbreaking choice to make. Nick’s urging her to share the discovery, which could keep Ivy in the house she’s loved her whole life… but when Zoey learns that Nick and her cousin go way back, she questions if the man she‘s starting to have feelings for really has Ivy’s best interests at heart. Will dredging up this old secret destroy the peace and happiness of Ivy’s final years—and tear this family apart for good?

A stunning and emotional read about old secrets, new love and never forgetting the importance of family. Perfect for fans of Mary Ellen Taylor, Robyn Carr and Mary Alice Monroe.

Read what everyone’s saying about Aunt Ivy’s Cottage:


“It was like a Hallmark movie in book form… heart-warming and satisfying ending… I loved this book and it made my heart super happy! It was just what I needed and I cannot wait to read the other book by this talented storyteller!!!Mrs Mommy Booknerd's Book Reviews, 5 stars

“I enjoyed this story so much and cannot wait for something else by this author! I was so emotionally drawn to this book that I can't even tell you. The characters were fabulous… will grip you until the very last page.” Crossroad Reviews, 4 stars

Loved this book… had a hard time putting it down once I started reading it! I can't wait to read more books by this author.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

This was gold! I loved everything this book was about!... truly heart-warming.” Oh Happy Reading

“I would definitely pick it up and read it again. Kristin Harper does an amazing job… The emotions of each character were put across so well and I felt every single one of them.” @myveryownbookclub

“Kristin Harper tells a wonderful story… a roller-coaster of emotions that kept this reader turning the pages.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“Grab a tub of cranberry-chocolate ice cream, a big spoon, and get comfortable because Kristin Harper is going to transport you to the windswept shores of Dune Island.. I truly was sad to flip over the last page of this delicious read.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kristin Harper's Aunt Ivy's Cottage

Paperback Editions

January 2022 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage
Author(s): Kristin Harper
ISBN: 1-5387-0913-9 / 978-1-5387-0913-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage: A totally gripping and emotional page turner
Author(s): Kristin Harper
ISBN: 1-83888-829-2 / 978-1-83888-829-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


December 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Aunt Ivy's Cottage: A totally gripping and emotional page turner
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU