book cover of Summer at Hope Haven
Added by 2 of our members

Summer at Hope Haven

(2020)
(The first book in the Dune Island series)
A novel by

 
 
Making her way up the cedar-lined driveway, tears fill her eyes at the sight of the cottage’s faded trim and peeling turquoise shutters. Taking a deep breath, she grasps the heart-shaped iron door handle and steps inside the once-happy childhood home she’s been avoiding. It is time to face up to the past…

When Emily’s fiancé walks out on her while she’s still grieving the loss of her family in a terrible accident, she escapes back to Hope Haven on the remote Dune Island, where her family vacationed every summer. Emily hopes that fixing up the house will also mend her broken heart, but the cottage holds more than just bittersweet childhood memories. Emptying her father’s antique writing desk, Emily finds a letter that reveals a devastating secret about her parents.

With a head full of questions that can never be answered, it seems like returning to the island was the worst decision Emily ever made… until she meets Lucas Socorro, saltwater dripping from his dark curls after a surf session. As they take long walks on the soft sand, and talk late into the firefly-lit night, Emily wonders if Dr Luke—as the kids in the hospital call him—could be the one to help her heal. With Luke holding her hand, delving into her family’s painful past is a little easier.

Painting the gloomy cottage walls the colour of seashells, and revamping her grandmother’s flea-market furniture, Emily starts to feel she might call Dune Island home for good—and that she could build that home right here with Luke. But when Emily’s family secret spreads through a network of local gossips, her fragile heart breaks all over again. Luke is the only one who could have started the rumours. Was she wrong to trust him so easily?

As the sun sets behind the dunes, Emily has a difficult decision to make. Does she pack her bags and leave the island for good? Or take a risk that Hope Haven has everything she’s been looking for?

A beautiful and emotional read that will make you long to feel the sand beneath your feet. Perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer, Tracy Brogan and Mary Alice Monroe.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kristin Harper's Summer at Hope Haven

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: An absolutely gorgeous and emotional romance: 1 (Dune Island)
Author(s): Kristin Harper
ISBN: 1-83888-723-7 / 978-1-83888-723-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: Dune Island, Book 1
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: Dune Island, Book 1
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: Dune Island, Book 1
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: Dune Island, Book 1
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Hope Haven: An absolutely gorgeous and emotional romance
Author(s): Kristin Harper
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU