book cover of The Shadow Children

The Shadow Children

(2016)
(The first book in the Demon-Born series)
A novel by

 
 
Everything you know is a lie. Find the truth at Shadow Hall Academy!

Millions of pages read in Kindle Unlimited and tens of thousands of worldwide downloads in its first year--readers are raving about L.C. Hibbett's best selling paranormal fantasy trilogy. Now available in a complete set!

"An Academy series with a difference. Harry Potter meets Raven Cycle meets Fallen. Unmissable!" - N.M. Howell (USA Times Bestseller)
"OMG!!! This was the BEST and most captivating book I've read in a long time, and I read a lot." -Sunnyles
"Would give it ten stars if I could! Absolutely could not put this book down! Wonderfully written, engaging characters, and the story kept me up all night reading until the end." -Nikko M.
"You won't regret it! Captivating. I couldn't put it down... The characters and plot are faultless." -Kindle Reader
" I wasn't expecting to be so captivated by it. The story had a lot of mystery... also had a lot of heart... I found myself in tears a few times."-E. Lee
" I couldn't put it down, just had to read till the end... different and cool." -ABcd

Magic, Secrets, Love, and Lies.

Eighteen-year-old Grace is Demon-Born; the forbidden child of an Angel and a Demon. Grace and her foster family have survived capture by living among humans, but the noose is tightening as the spell binding their magic begins to fail. When unexpected allies send Grace and her family crashing into the world of The Shadow Children, a secret society dedicated to protecting the hunted, Grace finds herself attending a supernatural academy where she must battle with her emerging powers and the electrifying tension between herself and the brooding Samuel Hayes.

As the threads of Grace's life begin to unravel, she finds herself at the center of a battle to save those she cares about--who can she trust when everyone has the face of an angel?

An epic paranormal fantasy series. Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, Hush Hush, and Fallen.

PUBLISHER'S NOTE: THIS IS THE SECOND EDITION OF THE SHADOW CHILDREN. THIS BOOK WAS PREVIOUSLY SOLD UNDER THE SAME NAME AND TITLE BY ANOTHER PUBLISHER.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Fated
(Alex Verus, book 1)
Benedict Jacka
thumb
Grave Witch
(Alex Craft, book 1)
Kalayna Price

Used availability for L C Hibbett's The Shadow Children

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children (The Demon-Born Trilogy)
Author(s): L C Hibbett
ISBN: 1-5190-4226-4 / 978-1-5190-4226-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children: A Dark Paranormal Fantasy: Demon-Born Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): L C Hibbett
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children: A Dark Paranormal Fantasy: Demon-Born Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): L C Hibbett
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children: A Dark Paranormal Fantasy: Demon-Born Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): L C Hibbett
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children: A Dark Paranormal Fantasy: Demon-Born Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): L C Hibbett
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow Children (The Demon-Born Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): L C Hibbett
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU