book cover of Narcissus in Chains
Added by 678 members

Narcissus in Chains

(The tenth book in the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series)
A novel by

In the tenth installment of the Anita Blake series author Laurell Hamilton takes us on a thrill ride. This book is fast paced and filled with unexpected twists. The characterization in this book is absolutely amazing, Ms. Hamilton has a true gift. With the addition of new characters and relationships we are treated to what I believe to be the best of the series. We get to see Anita come into her own and accept who she is, what a compelling personality. Narcissus in Chains was over far to soon. I can't wait for the next installment coming in April of 2002.

With the highly-acclaimed Obsidian Butterfly, Laurell K. Hamilton's vampire hunter, Anita Blake, came into her own. She survived a supernatural onslaught unlike any she had ever faced before and she did it without the two men in her life.

Now, six months have passed since Anita has seen either Jean-Claude or Richard. Six months of celibacy. Six months of indecision. Six months of danger. For her body carries the marks of both vampire and werewolf, and until the triumvirate is consummated, all three remain vulnerable.

But when a kidnapper targets innocents that Anita has sworn to protect, she needs all the help she can get. In a earth-shattering union, Anita, Jean-Claude and Richard merge the marks and melt into one another. Suddenly, Anita can harness both their powers. She can feel their hearts hear their thoughts know their hungers

Nothing can save Anita from a twist of fate that draws her ever closer to the brink of humanity to finally surrender to the bloodlust, the beast, and the desire transforming her body and consuming her soul

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Laurell K Hamilton's Narcissus in Chains

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors