book cover of Honor my Word
Added by 2 members

Honor my Word

(The fifth book in the Rancher's Word series)
A novel by

An American historical romance about facing truth and hardship to find love.
Rancher Luther Tucker would prefer to never to set foot off the Cross C Ranch in Kansas, but his grandfather insists he takes a trip to Yellowstone National Park. The only part of the trip that excites Luther is that he can sketch and paint the natural wonders he’ll view.
Myreta Hamman takes her deceased husband’s place as a guide for Luther through Yellowstone because it’s a way for her to find the money her husband hid in the park. But she and Luther need to hurry though, because even as she tries to hide her pregnancy with her husband’s old clothes, her baby is due soon.
Stuck with honoring their word to others, Luther and Myreta find hard truths about themselves and each other as they face challenges in the wilderness while falling in love with each other.

Read all these romance novels set in the fictional Clear Creek, Kansas.

Mismatched Mail-Order Brides Series (new third series, 1892)

1. The Peashooter Society's Plan
2. Amelia changes her Fellow (Amelia and Barton)
3. Avalee exchanges her Fiancé (Avalee and Gordon)
4. Maggie shifts her Gent (Maggie and Peter)
5. Maisie swaps her Groom (Maisie and Squires)
6. Molly switches her Man (Molly and Tobin)
7. Nadine trades her Partner (Nadine and Wesley)
8. The Christmas Plan

Brides with Grit Series (first series in the years 1873-1874)
1. Rania Ropes a Rancher (Rania and Jacob)
2. Millie Marries a Marshal (Millie and Adam)
3. Hilda Hogties a Horseman (Hilda and Noah)
4. Cora Captures a Cowboy (Cora and Dagmar)
5. Sarah Snares a Soldier (Sarah and Marcus)
6. Cate Corrals a Cattleman (Cate and Isaac)
7. Darcie Desires a Drover (Darcie and Reuben)
8. Tina Tracks a Trail Boss (Tina and Leif)
9. Lorna Loves a Lawyer (Lorna and Lyle)
10. Helen Heals a Hotelier (Helen and Ethan)
11. Faye Favors a Foreman (Faye and Rusty)
12. Amy Admires an Amish Man (Amy and Eli)

Grooms with Honor Series (second series covering 1885-1892)
1. Angus’ Trust (Angus and Daisy)
2. Fergus’ Honor (Fergus and Iris)
3. Gabe’s Pledge (Gabe and Iva Mae)
4. Mack’s Care (Mack and Pansy)
5. Cullen’s Love (Cullen and Rose)
6. Seth’s Promise (Seth and Lily)
7. Adolph's Choice (Adolph and Poppy)
8. Nolan's Vow (Nolan and Holly)
9. Elof's Mission (Elof and Linnea)
10. Jasper's Wish (Jasper and Julip)
11. Tully’s Faith (Tully and Violet)
12. Kiowa's Oath (Kiowa and Mary)

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Linda K Hubalek's Honor my Word

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors