book cover of A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane
Added by 19 of our members

A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

Dolly Perkins and Jack Larkin have grown up in the notorious gin palaces of Birmingham.


It’s a world of happiness and friendship, but also violence and poverty. Now that Dolly runs the Daydream Gin Palace on Gin Barrel Lane she can finally control her own destiny, but sometimes fate still plays its hand. 

Keen to expand her empire, Dolly and Jack take on a new pub, but they are in for a shock when a foul smell in one of the bedrooms turns out to come from a body hidden in the wall. 

As the police hunt for their suspect, rumours abound, spread by the local urchins – happy to be used as runners for a little bit of food and a coin or two. 

But rumours can be dangerous, and as one of the worst winters on record covers everything in snow, Dolly and Jack have to fight for the lives they have made for themselves, and for the urchins that they have come to think of as family.  Will the arrival of a new baby on Gin Barrel Lane bring the promise of new hope, or will the long-awaited thaw uncover new secrets and new tragedies…

The Queen of Black Country sagas is back on Gin Barrel Lane with a rip-roaring, heart-warming, page-turning story of family, friendship and beating the odds. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Lyn Andrews.

Praise for Lindsey Hutchinson:

'A great story with a great mix of characters, well written and keeps you hooked with each page turn!' Sarah Davies, NetGalley

'A wonderful read ... The author writes so well, it's a really hard novel to put down!' Grace Smith, NetGalley.

'Make sure to read this book where you won't be disturbed because once it gets going, you won't want to put it down' Andrea Ruiz, NetGalley

'A very poignant, feel-good-factor novel' Shelia Easson, NetGalley

'Excellent story!' Stephanie Collins, NetGalley

'The story will linger in your mind long after you finish it' The Avid Reader

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lindsey Hutchinson's A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane

Paperback Editions

August 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane: A heartwarming, page-turning new saga from Lindsey Hutchinson for 2021
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
ISBN: 1-80280-434-X / 978-1-80280-434-8
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane: A heartwarming, page-turning new saga from Lindsey Hutchinson for 2021
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
ISBN: 1-83889-401-2 / 978-1-83889-401-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Winter Baby for Gin Barrel Lane: A heartwarming, page-turning new saga from Lindsey Hutchinson for 2021
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU