book cover of Tarnfield Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1-3
Added by 1 of our members
 

Tarnfield Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1-3

(2021)
(A book in the Tarnfield Cozy Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
DISCOVER A COZY MURDER MYSTERY SERIES SET IN A PICTURESQUE CUMBRIAN VILLAGE.

GET THREE GRIPPING MURDER MYSTERY BOOKS IN ONE GREAT-VALUE BOX SET.

Perfect for fans of Jeanne M. Dams, Frances Evesham, Margaret Mayhew, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

____________________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE SUZY SPENCER MYSTERIES:

“A pleasure to read . . . engrossing to the end.” San Jose Mercury News

“An excellent cozy mystery — with good characterization and a strong plot.” Sara

“Like slipping on a pair of comfy old slippers, you know you are in safe hand with Lis Howell.” J. S. B.

“Really can’t wait for the next in the series — couldn't put it down!” S.

Perfectly charming village mystery.” Jennifer

____________________

IN THIS THREE-BOOK BOX SET:

THE FLOWER ARRANGER AT ALL SAINTS
In quiet Tarnfield, local rivalries and parish feuds simmer under the genteel surface. And a new vicar wants to shake things up in the community. Then Phyllis the church flower arranger is found dead before the big Easter service. With fingers pointing and tensions rising, the village is in turmoil. Chaotic mum-of-two, Suzy Spencer, finds herself entangled in the mystery along with quiet widower, Robert Clark. Despite their differences, can Suzy and Robert stop the murderer before anyone else suffers?

THE CHORISTER AT THE ABBEY
Christmas is coming to Tarnfield. But so is The Chorister — a murderer with a killer taste in quotes from the Book of Psalms. The victim is found dead in the music department at the local college. He is clutching a psalter and his teeth have been smashed in. Suzy Spencer and Robert Clark find themselves drawn into the mystery. Then Suzy finds herself in mortal danger. She must protect her family at all costs. Can they stop this deranged murderer before it’s too late?

THE DEATH OF A TEACHER
A young man is found dead at the bottom of the cliffs in Pelliter. His face has been slashed and his eyes have been gouged out. He was last seen in the grounds of St Mungo’s school. What was he doing at the school and who is he? Then there’s another killing — a teacher is found brutally stabbed to death. Secrets long buried are making an unwelcome reappearance . . .

Don’t miss out on this series of engrossing murder mysteries full of twists! YOU GET ALL THREE OF THE ABOVE BOOKS IN THIS EDITION.

____________________

THE DETECTIVES
Suzy Spencer
After her husband runs off with his PA, part-time TV producer Suzy is left to bring up their children alone in quiet, rural Tarnfield. Despite only moving there for Nick’s work, she’s actually grown to like the pace of village life, and has thrown herself into volunteering with the church.

Robert Clark
After the death of his beloved wife Mary, Robert finds himself at a loose end, alone with his grief. He wants any opportunity to distract himself from the painful memories.

THE SETTING
Beautiful, quiet and secluded, Tarnfield is a charming Cumbrian village where everyone knows everybody’s business. The local gossip is like a soap opera — except that the drama has been running for at least fifty years. The church plays a huge part in village life, but traditions are being upended by the new vicar and his fondness for playing the guitar during sermons.

SUZY SPENCER MYSTERIES
Book 1: THE FLOWER ARRANGER AT ALL SAINTS
Book 2: THE CHORISTER AT THE ABBEY
Book 3: THE DEATH OF A TEACHER

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Lis Howell's Tarnfield Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1-3


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors